Volume IX
Esoterica is grateful for the sponsorship and support of Michigan State University, the College of Arts and Letters, the office of the Provost, the office of the Vice Provost for Technology, the office of the Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies, H-Net and its director, Mark Kornbluh, MSU Press and its director, Fred Bohm, David Halsted, Dennis Boone, Todd Rossman, Joshua Strozeski, Kenley Gaffke, Michael Seadle and the Michigan State University Libraries and Digital Services, Peter Berg, Director of Special Collections at Michigan State University Main Library, Thomas Achternkamp, Val Milligan, Judy Easterbrook, Aaron Weiss, Kirsten Partyka, and the Editorial Board, without all of whom this website could not have been created.
We gratefully acknowledge the work of Dr. David Halsted in the conception of this website, and the support of H-Net in hosting it.

Editorial Board
David Appelbaum, SUNY, New Paltz, Professor of Philosophy and Editor of the SUNY series of books on Western Esoteric Traditions
Jean-Pierre Brach, École Pratique des Hautes Études, Section des Sciences Religieuses, Sorbonne, Paris
Christopher Celenza, Johns Hopkins University
Allison Coudert, University of California, Davis
Antoine Faivre, École Pratique des Hautes Études, Section des Sciences Religieuses, Sorbonne, Paris. Emeritus chair of “History of Esoteric and Mystical Currents in Modern and Contemporary Europe”
Claire Fanger, University of Western Ontario, Visiting Professor of English
Wouter Hanegraaff, University of Amsterdam, Chair in Western Esotericism
Ariel Hessayon, Goldsmiths College, University of London
Lee Irwin, College of Charleston, Chair, Religious Studies
Jacob Needleman, San Francisco State University, Professor of Philosophy
John Richards, West Virginia State College, Professor of Sociology and Religion, Esoterica associate editor
Editor-in-Chief: Arthur Versluis, Michigan State University
Technical Editor: Colin Boocker
H-Net Support: Dennis Boone

© ISSN: 1523-1224 © 1999-2007 ©